Skip to content

Program oversight

The Port of Alaska Modernization Program is overseen by the Municipality of Anchorage including the Mayoral Administration, the Anchorage Assembly and the PAMP Design Advisory Board.

The Design Advisory Board consists of five members appointed by the mayor and confirmed by the Anchorage Assembly. Anchorage Municipal Code 11.50.035 governs the Design Advisory Board and says, “the board shall advise the mayor to propose for adoption by the assembly design criteria in basis-of-design documents to govern additional cargo and fuels infrastructure at Port of Alaska.” The board is advisory to the mayor and assembly.

Design Advisory Board members

Steve Ribuffo
Port Director (Chair)

Kent Kohlhase
Mayor’s Representative

Vic Angoco
Matson Representative

Art Dahlin
TOTE Representative

Bert Mattingly
Petroleum Users’ Representative

Design Advisory Board meetings

Design Advisory Board meetings are open to the public. They are generally held in Port of Alaska’s administrative office at 2000 Anchorage Port Road and can be attended virtually via Microsoft Teams. Meeting times and virtual participation log-in information is published with public meeting notices on Municipality of Anchorage website.

Please direct Design Advisory Board-related inquiries to the Port Director at or 907-343-6200.

Don Young Port of Alaska

2000 Anchorage Port Road
Anchorage, Alaska 99501

For more information or questions about PAMP, please email

Copyright © 2024 Port of Alaska Modernization Program. All Rights Reserved.